IND vs SA 3rd ODI Score Live Updates: Hello and welcome to ABP Live’s coverage of India vs South Africa 3rd ODI being played at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. The series comes to the final match to determine the winner as India after losing the first ODI gained back momentum to beat Proteas and level the three-match series 1-1.

Shikhar Dhawan-led second-string Indian team would look for some stability from its openers as the hosts aim to punch above their weight and seal a memorable series victory against South Africa in the third and final ODI.

After going down narrowly in the series opener, the might of the Indian white-ball depth was on full display as the hosts won the second ODI comfortably to level the three-match series 1-1.

But the Indian think tank would be a little concerned about the opening pair of captain Shikhar Dhawan and young Shubhman Gill.

Both batters struggled in the series so far.

One of India’s most consistent ODI batters in the last two years, Dhawan, who is now restricted to playing only the 50-over format, has managed only 17 runs in the series.

Gill, on the other hand, has also been profligate in availing of his opportunities at the top. After being cheaply dismissed in the opener, he got a good start in the second ODI but couldn’t convert it into a big score.

The middle order comprising Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan and vice-captain Sanju Samson has been solid.

In the bowling department, Mohammad Siraj, who has been touted as a possible replacement for injured Jasprit Bumrah in the T20 World Cup squad, has made a strong case for himself.

Spinners Shahbaz Ahmed and Ravi Bishnoi have also had good debuts.

While the stakes are not too high for the Indians, it will be a tough test against a full-strength South African side, which would be ravenous for ICC Cricket World Cup Super League points.

The Proteas, who are ranked 11th, are in danger of missing out on direct entry into next year’s 50-over World Cup.

Rain could play spoilsport. The capital has been witnessing heavy downpours for the past three days and there is a probability of a scattered thunderstorm on Tuesday as well.


India: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammad Siraj, Washington Sundar, Mukesh Kumar, Rajat Patidar, Shahbaz Ahmed and Rahul Tripathi.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Anrich Nortje and Andile Phehlukwayo.


Source link

By Dipak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *