Dharamsala, Feb 26 India opener Ruturaj Gaikwad was on Saturday dominated out of the remaining two T20 Internationals in opposition to Sri Lanka owing to a wrist harm.

The BCCI has added Mayank Agarwal to India’s squad for the remaining two T20Is.

India lead the three-match sequence 1-0, with the second recreation slated to be performed right here on Saturday.

The 25-year-old had been dominated out of the primary T20I on Thursday as properly after he sustained the harm throughout a apply session.

“Batter Ruturaj Gaikwad has been dominated out of the continued T20I sequence in opposition to Sri Lanka. He had complained of ache in his proper wrist joint forward of the primary T20I in Lucknow on Thursday and was examined by the BCCI Medical Workforce,” BCCI secretary Jay Shah stated within the assertion.

He’ll head to NCA for additional administration of his harm.

“An MRI scan was later carried out adopted by a specialist session. Ruturaj will now head to the Nationwide Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for additional administration of his harm.” Mayank, who’s a part of the Take a look at squad, has joined the workforce in Dharamsala.

He had a bubble to bubble switch from Mohali to Dharamsala.

Suryakumar Yadav and Deepak Chahar are already out of the sequence with a fractured wrist and hamstring harm respectively India’s T20 squad: ============= Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Avesh Khan, Mayank Agarwal. PTI APA ATK ATK


Supply hyperlink

By Dipak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *