IND vs WI 1st T20I Score Live: Hello and welcome to ABP Live’s cricket coverage of India vs West Indies 1st ODI being played at the  Brian Lara Stadium in Tarouba, Trinidad.

A full-strength Indian team in all its might will be looking to overwhelm West Indies in its bid to record a second successive clean sweep in the three-match T20I series.

With less than three months left for the T20 World Cup, skipper Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid will get around 16 games (5 vs WI, 5 in Asia Cup (if India play the final), 3 vs Australia, 3 vs South Africa) to firm up their core team that will then play unchanged going into a mega event.

The mere thought of a first eleven comprising Rohit, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya and Dinesh Karthik as the five specialists batters in the top six can have an intimidating as well as a debilitating effect on the opposition.

And that too at a time when a player of Virat Kohli’s stature has been failing miserably in the shortest format and doubts are being cast about his place in the playing XI.

The preceding England series has shown that India’s white-ball players have that imposing alpha-male-like presence out there in the middle even if their best player Kohli is on the wane.

West Indies boast a few T20 specialists and hard-hitters, the hosts are likely to go with the same squad featuring such as Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, and Rovman Powell that beat Bangladesh 2-0 in the three-match series back home earlier this month.

The likes of Myers and skipper Pooran are also in good form with the bat, and that could give West Indies the right amount of confidence to give India a tough fight.


India: Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (C), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Keacy Carty, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales


Source link

By Dipak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.