T20 World Cup 2022 Super 12: List of the 12 teams that have qualified for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has been finalized. Zimbabwe defeated Scotland by five wickets on Friday to make it to the ICC T20 WC Super-12. After conclusion of Group A and Group B matches, the eight teams for Super-12 had been already decided. The remaining four vacant spots have now been acquired by Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Zimbabwe and Ireland.

The top team from Group A and the team on second position from Group B reached Group 1, while the second ranked team from Group A and the top team from Group B made it to Group 2. Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh were already in Group 2 along with India and now Netherlands and Zimbabwe have joined their group.

Two-time T20 World Cup winners West Indies finished last in Group B. Zimbabwe and Ireland have reached the Super-12 from Group B. Sri Lanka and Netherlands have made it to the Super-12 from Group A. Sri Lanka and Ireland will have to compete with the teams of Group 1.

Rohit Sharma-led team India will start its T20 World Cup campaign with a match against Pakistan on October 23, Sunday at the MCG.

Team India’s complete schedule at T20 World Cup 2022 

IND vs PAK – 23rd October | Sunday at 1:30 PM IST

IND vs A2 – 27th October | Thursday at 12:30 PM IST

IND vs SA – 30th October | Sunday at 04:30 PM IST

IND vs BAN – 2nd November | Wednesday at 01:30 PM IST

IND vs ZIM – 6th November | Sunday at 01:30 PM IST

T20 World Cup 2022: Super 12s

First round

Group A: Sri Lanka, Namibia, Netherlands, UAE

Group B: West Indies, Scotland, Ireland, Zimbabwe

Top two teams in each round-robin group progressed to the Super 12s

Group 1: Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, England, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland,

Group 2: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Netherlands, Zimbabwe


Source link

By Dipak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *