After a thumping victory within the first T20I, the Rohit Sharma-led Workforce India will look to proceed the profitable momentum and clinch the three-match collection once they face Sri Lanka within the second T20l, in Dharamshala on Saturday.

Notably, Workforce India are on a profitable spree as they’ve thus far registered 10 T20I wins in a row. Because the loss to New Zealand within the T20 World Cup 2021, the Males in Blue haven’t misplaced any match within the shortest format of the sport.

India’s 10 T20I wins in a row:

  1. 66 runs vs Afghanistan
  2. eight wickets vs Scotland
  3. 9 wickets vs Namibia
  4. 5 wickets vs New Zealand
  5. 7 wickets vs New Zealand
  6. 73 runs vs New Zealand
  7. 6 wickets vs West Indies
  8. eight runs vs West Indies
  9. 17 runs vs West Indies
  10. 62 runs vs Sri Lanka

Apparently, the win within the second T20I towards Sri Lanka won’t solely seal the collection and proceed India’s profitable momentum, however it can additionally see Rohit Sharma changing into the T20I captain with most ever wins at residence.

Rohit has led India to 15 wins in 16 matches at residence within the shortest format. He has two extra T20I wins than Virat Kohli and 5 greater than MS Dhoni at residence. Total, the ‘hitman’ is at present tied with England’s Eoin Morgan and New Zealand’s Kane Williamson and the victory towards Sri Lanka within the penultimate T20I’ll imply that Rohit will change into essentially the most profitable T20I captain at residence.

Additionally, since taking on because the T20I captain, Rohit has led India to a 3-Zero victory towards New Zealand, a 3-Zero victory towards West Indies. So, if Workforce India register a victory on Saturday then will probably be Rohit’s third consecutive collection victory since changing into a full-time captain of the format in November 2021.

Total, Rohit has 22 wins in 24 matches as T20I captain in his profession and underneath his management, Workforce India had additionally claimed the No.1 spot in T20I rankings after the 3-Zero collection sweep over West Indies.

Furthermore, Rohit is on the verge of surpassing Kohli to change into the quickest Indian captain to finish 1000 runs as T20I captain. The opener has thus far scored 981 runs in 26 innings and want simply 19 runs to achieve the milestone. Kohli had taken 30 innings to finish 1000 runs as T20I skipper whereas MS Dhoni reached the feat in 57 innings thus being the slowest amongst all India T20I captains.

It’s price mentioning that Rohit surpassed New Zealand batter Martin Guptill and former India skipper Kohli to change into the main run-getter in Twenty20 Internationals in the course of the first T20I towards Sri Lanka on Thursday.

The 34-year-old batter scored a 32-ball 44 in 115th innings within the shortest format to take his tally to 3307 runs and within the course of, he overtook Guptill (3299 runs in 108 innings) and Kohli, who has 3296 runs from 89 innings.

In the meantime, if India handle to scrub sweep Sri Lanka 3-Zero within the T20 collection, then they are going to collectively maintain the report of most consecutive T20 wins. Afghanistan at present maintain the report for many consecutive wins with 12 and the Males in Blue are simply two wins away.


Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.