Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Asia cup 2022 Final: Sri Lanka scripted history on Sunday by defeating Pakistan by 23 runs in summit clash at Dubai international stadium. Pramod Madushan (4/34) and Bhanuka Rajapaksa (45-ball 71*) were the standout players for Sri Lanka. The mighty Lankan Lions have had a great journey in Asia Cup, undoubtedly a lion-hearted campaign. In Group stage, the islanders suffered a loss to Afghanistan and attained a win against Bangladesh in Group Stages to enter Super-4s. They went on to win all its Super Four phase matches against Afghanistan, India and Pakistan.

ALSO WATCH | Shahid Afridi Reacts To Viral Video Of His Daughter Waving Indian Flag During Asia Cup 

Earlier, Sri Lanka were invited to bat first after Pakistan won the toss. Bhanuka Rajapaksa’s hard-fought half-century powered Sri Lanka to 170 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs, after being 67/5 in the first 10 overs. Rajapaksa top-scored for Sri Lanka with 71 not out 45 off balls. Along with this, Rajapaksa also completed his 500 runs in T20I career.

Pakistani bowlers rattled Sri Lankan top-order to push them on the backfoot right from the start of their innings but a sixth-wicket partnership between Rajapaksa and Hasaranga and then a half-century partnership with Chamika Karunaratne for the seventh wicket propelled Sri Lanka to a respectable total.

Haris Rauf was the standout bowler for Pakistan with three wickets.

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Pramod Madushan, Maheesh Theekshana, Dilshan Madushanka.


Source link

By Dipak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *