BCCI Office Bearers: Former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly will not be returning as BCCI president for the second term. BCCI VP Rajeev Shukla on Tuesday confirmed that Roger Binny has filed his nomination for the post of president for the upcoming BCCI polls. He added that all the nominations filed today for BCCI office bearers positions “will be appointed unopposed”.

“I’ve filed nomination for the post of Vice President, Roger Binny has filed a nomination for the President, Jay Shah has filed for Secretary and Ashish Shelar for Treasurer,” Rajeev Shukla told ANI. “As of now, the situation is that all will be appointed unopposed,” he said. 

Roger Binny, slated to become the next BCCI chief, has served as the senior national men’s team selector in the past. He was on the selection panel when the squad for the 2015 Cricket World Cup was picked. Binny, who played an integral role in India’s 1983 World Cup triumph, played 27 Tests and 72 ODIs for India between 1979 and 1987.

The BCCI AGM is set to take place on October 18 and polls are to be held on that day.

The date for nominations for office bearers can be filed today and tomorrow. The scrutiny of the nominations will take place on October 13 and the candidates can withdraw their nominations latest by October 14.

ALSO ON ABP LIVE | T20 World Cup: Ashwin Addresses Bowling Concerns, Compares ‘Field Dimensions’ Of India & Australia


Source link

By Dipak

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *